- Tour destination: Jeongdongil ~ Gyeonghui Palace Course
- Hours : 2 times a day(10:00 am, 14:00 pm)
※The required time is 2 hours and the comment time can be adjusted
※Closed on Mondays,Tuesday
Applicant: Non-disabled people with disabilities or deaf person
Number of applicants: 1 or more
※Explanation of 5 tourists per 1 Seoul cultural tour commentator
Commentary Method : hearing_important commentary
- Meals (Lunch)
- Leadership fee
- Tourist admission fee
- Traveler’s insurance
Personal travel expenses (water price, personal cost for free time)
Vehicle / Driver’s fee
※Vehicles may be included or changed depending on the status of the guests and the presence of wheelchairs
and the amount of the goods may be changed accordingly
※The lift car is an optional item. When the option is included, the amount of the commodity may change
Deoksu Palace The 1km road leading from the gate to the sinmunlo is a place
where Hanyang remains. Jeongneung of Queen Shindeok were named and named ‘Jeongdong’.
In the late 19th century It is located close to Mapo and palace, which was the representative trade port of the time, It became the center of modern culture where religious buildings were oncentrated.
Chungdong First Methodist Church
Background Information: The Chungdong Church, having being completed in 1898, is Korea’s first Protestant church. The church was 115 pyeongs when it was first built, but as they added some extra buildings to each wing in 1926, it now stands at 175 pyeongs.
The Church has been declared the 256th greatest achievement, displaying a North American style Gothic architecture. Inside the church grounds stands a bust of the founder, Minister Appenzeller, and a 50th year commemoration memorial. In 1889, the church appeared in a monthly publication magazine called ‘Church’ as having Korea’s first summer Bible studies and also one of the leading churches who does missionary work. Chungdong Church is located in the center of the beautiful Chungdong Street, and is especially beautiful in autumn, when the leaves fall from the trees that line the street. Chungdong Theater, Deoksugung Palace, and Seoul Museum of Art are also in the vicinity, making it a great place for tourism.
(Former) Russian Embassy
The Russian Legation was built in a Renaissance style in 1890. Russian architect, A. J. Scredin Sabatine designed the structure. In 1895, during the Joseon Dynasty, the Eulmisabyeon Incident took place as a show of force by the Japanese. Empress Myeongseong-hwanghu was emerging as a strong figure in Korea at a time when a power struggle between Japan, China, Russia, and other powers were taking place. Japanese Minister, Miura Goro saw her as a threat and ordered her assassination. After hearing news of the Empress’s assassination, King Gojong and the Crown Prince sought refuge in the Russian Embassy for one year. After 1945, the Soviet Union took over the embassy until it was almost completely destroyed by a fire during the Korean War [1950~1953]. The only remaining parts of the building are the tower and basement areas. The building was restored to its current condition in 1973 and is now enjoyed by many as a public park.
Sungjeongjeon gate is the main hall of Gyeonghuigung Palace. At this location, the king would hold many morning meetings and ceremonies. The hall was also used for royal banquets and receptions for important foreign visitors and officials.It is the main entrance to the Gyeonghuigung Sungjeongmun Gate. It is built with high foundation and has dignity as a royal palace. The staircase that goes up to Sungjeongmun Gate symbolizes the authority of the palace by making a phoenix-carved figure. On both sides of the stone stairway, there was a guardian animals (瑞 獸) guarding the palace. Historically, there are two types of gyeongjong, jeongjo, I passed the Sungjeongmun Gate and performed the ceremony in the Sangjeongjeon
Seokjojeon is a grand three-story stone building with 54m in front and 31m in width. Built during the Imperial period, It is the oldest neo-classical stone building in Korea. It was built in 1900 by the invitation of the general tax accountant Brown and completed in 1909. It is a so-called colonial style building with a Renaissance style with Greek architecture as its formative form. It has been built in various places in the British colonies since the 18th century. For the purpose of using Emperor Gojong of the Korean Empire as an office for the office and foreign ambassadors It was built on the first floor, the waiting room on the first floor, the reception room of the emperor on the second floor, and the bedroom and reception room of the emperor and the empress. After liberation, it was used as a national museum.
Cheonggyecheon Plaza & Cheonggyecheon
A haenggung is, which reproduces the paintings of Kim hong-do’s paintings from the ceremonial paintings of the Joseon Dynasty, It is the 5th place in the Cheonggyecheon washroom where the fashion plaza is decorated in the 4th place and the place where the old aunts were washing clothes. 20,000 people in Seoul write directly The wall of desire decorated with tiles is the 7th place, and the pier and the tunnel fountain that remained in the 6th anniversary, the three piers of the Cheonggye Highway which were demolished in remembrance. Cheonggyecheon Restoration Area The willow wetland at the very end is a natural ecological space planted with aquatic plants on the 8th. In the midst of the stuffy and dirty city It is a charming place where you can feel nature and it is a must to visit if you are traveling in Seoul.
Cancellation Refund Policy
- Refund all travel fee when notified 5 days before the start of travel
- Refund 90% of travel fee when notified 2 days before the start of travel
- Refund 80% of travel fee when notified 1 day before the start of travel
- Refund 70% of travel fee when notified on the day of travel